New Executive Committee for 2013-2014 at Trinidad and Tobago Computer Society

New Executive Committee at Trinidad and Tobago Computer Society

Port of Spain, 15th April 2014.

The Trinidad and Tobago Computer Society (TTCS) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) for 2013 at Engineering Consultants at 112A Edward Street, Port of Spain on Saturday March 15 2014.

At the AGM, the following persons were elected to the Executive Committee of the TTCS.

The new members  of the Executive Committee of the TTCS are:


Jacqueline Morris

Vice Chair

Richard Jobity


Dulcie Furlonge


Amrika Ranjitsingh

Assistant Secretary

Dev Anand Teelucksingh


The TTCS wishes to thank the outgoing Executive Committee members: Morten Lindstrom (chair) and Mike Tikasingh (secretary).

Copies of the meeting minutes and reports presented at the AGM will be sent in a separate message.

The Trinidad and Tobago Computer Society is a computer user group formed in 1997. We:

  • are a forum where computers, related technologies and related social issues are discussed;

  • keep current with the events in the local Information Technology and telecommunications industries;

  • “Network local computer users” so that they can share knowledge and improve upon their experiences with modern technology.

  • hold membership in several international organisations and advise on technology issues in Trinidad and Tobago and the region.

Membership in the Trinidad and Tobago Computer Society is open to anyone interested in computers regardless of the level of their computer experience or the type of hardware or software they use. To join, please fill out the online form available at

New TTCS Executive members for 2013

Members of the Trinidad and Tobago Computer Society Executive Committee 2012-2013

The Trinidad and Tobago Computer Society (TTCS) held our second official AGM on 24th November, 2012 at the University of the West Indies (UWI), Faculty of Engineering building. There were no elections because the AGM was not quorate. The Directors under Section 7.3 of the TTCS bylaws ( made the appointments to the executive. The following persons were appointed to the TTCS Executive:

Chair: Morten Lindstrom
Vice Chair: Dev Anand Teelucksingh
Treasurer: Dulcie Furlonge
Secretary: Michael Tikasingh
Assistant Secretary: Richard Jobity


Education and Publicity Committee:
Publicity: Richard Jobity
Membership: Jacqueline Morris
Education: Anil Ramnanan

Financial Committee:
Chair: Dulcie Furlonge
Anil Ramnanan
Morten Lindstrom
Dev Anand Teelucksingh
Michael Tikasingh
Richard Jobity

TTCS Directors:
There was no change to the Directors. They remain:
Anil Ramnanan
Dev Anand Teelucksingh
Jacqueline Morris

Michael Tikasingh
Trinidad and Tobago Computer Society